Philip K. Dick Award Nominees Announced!

Last Thursday, after a pretty crappy day, I got an all caps text from my agent telling me that Six Wakes is on the ballot for the Philip K. Dick Award!


So now my years’ plans include attending NorWesCon March 30-April 1! Can’t wait to see the west coast people!

Here’s the whole nominee list:

The Book of Etta by Meg Elison (47North)
Six Wakes by Mur Lafferty (Orbit)
After the Flare by Deji Bryce Olukotun (The Unnamed Press)
The Wrong Stars by Tim Pratt (Angry Robot)
Revenger by Alastair Reynolds (Orbit)
Bannerless by Carrie Vaughn (Mariner/Houghton Mifflin Harcourt)
All Systems Red by Martha Wells (

The Philip K. Dick Award is presented annually with the support of the Philip K. Dick Trust for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original form in the United States during the previous calendar year.  The award is sponsored by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society and the Philip K. Dick Trust and the award ceremony is sponsored by the Northwest Science Fiction Society.

The award will be announced on Friday, March 30, 2018 at Norwescon 41 in SeaTac, Washington. For more information, you can go to their website.

by Mur

Herself who runneth this site.

See more posts by this author